Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

You are looking at 11 of 1 results

Contributor: Arts, Karin x
Clear All

Lomé/Cotonou Conventions »

Karin Arts
1The Lomé Conventions (1975–2000) and the ‘Cotonou Agreement’ (2000–2020) are the international legal instruments that set out the scope, content, form, and terms for international development cooperation between the European Community/Union (‘EC/EU’) and (at present 78) developing countries in Africa, the Caribbean, and the Pacific, also referred to as the ACP States. As will be further explained below, the ACP States organized themselves in the ACP Group, which to date (February 2018) consists of 79 States. Cuba is the only State that is a member of the ACP...